1. Alhaji Abiola Ambali –           Oluyole Social Elites (Chairman)
  2. (Dr.) Mrs. Chief Peju Esan –           Ibadan Mothers of Peace & Progress (Member)
  3. Kolapo Abd-Rahman –           The Ibadan Patriot (Member)
  4. Akin Alli –           Oke Odo Club (Member)
  5. Soji Oguntola –           Lagelu Indigenes Club (Member)
  6. Alhaji Lekan Busari –           Lagelu ‘16’ Club (Member)
  7. Alhaji Tajudeen Aremu –           Ibadan Solidarity Group (Member)
  8. Alhaji Adewale M.O. Ogunmola –           IDU UI/Poly (Member)
  9. Babs Akinremi –           IDU UI/Poly (Member)
  10. A.O. Akeula –           IDU UI/Poly (Member)
  11. Chief (Mrs.) Bola Doherty, OFR –           President General’s Adviser


Duties of Ibadan Lobby and Legislative Matters Committee – Social/Economic

  • Ensure that Ibadan gets her fair-share of Federal/State/Corporate/Political/Board Appointments and make noise in clear cases of injustice especially in Federal Institutions/Agencies and Corporate entities in Ibadan.
  • Intercede in case any Ibadan Indigene has problems in his place of work
  • To Pursue Private Bills that may help Ibadanland at State and Federal Levels starting with Ibadan Infrastructure Development Bill.
  • To monitor the State and Federal legislatives representing Ibadanland towards full discharge of their responsibilities to the people of Ibadanland.
  • To meet at least once a week
  • Come up with Operational Modalities and Fund Generating Initiatives
  • Members to Drop their Recommendations/suggestions for each Committee at Ibadan House: Committee meeting day with the EXCO is every Thursday
  • Each Committee Chairman/Rep to be ready for progress report at G.A. Meetings