Scholarship/Bursary Award

ScholarshipIn order to meet the demand of Ibadan Indigenes from Primary Schools to Universities, a total number of 1,300 forms were printed and made available at the CCII Secretariat. At the end of the day 876 forms were submitted to the Committee. The applicants were thoroughly screened to establish the claim of indigeneship and prove of admission to the various institutions of claim before they were invited for interview. At the end of the interview, 34 candidates are by recommended to the National Executive for approval. The 34 candidates were made up of 15 Universities undergraduates, 4 Polytechnic undergraduates, 2 from Colleges of Education, 2 from Monotechnic institutions and 11 from Secondary Schools.

Award Distribution

Level Distribution Amount
University N50,000.00 x 15 candidates N750,000.00
Polytechnic N40,000.00 x 4 candidates N160,000.00
College of Education N40,000.00 x 2 candidates N80,000.00
Monotechnic N30,000.00 x 2 candidates N60,000.00
Secondary N15,000.00 x 11 candidates N165,000.00
Total N1,215,000.00

2012 CCII Sscholarship Beneficiaries

SN Name Institute Course Level Score
1. Opadeyi Remilekun Elizabeth Ekiti State University Business Admin 200 78%
2. Durodola Modinat Omotunde University of Ibadan Teacher Education 200 78%
3. Oloyede Adebayo Olawale Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Soil Science and Land Management 100 76%
4. Olayemi Sunday Olatayo Obafemi Awolowo University Medicine 500 76%
5. Tiamiyu Jelili Adeniyi University of Lagos Metallurgical and Material Engineering 200 76%
6. Halid Mariam Adejoke Ekiti State University Statistics 300 75%